It Started With A Snub by … well … me!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Started-Snub-Bernadette-Maycock-ebook/dp/B00XZMIGC4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1432335014&sr=8-1&keywords=it+started+with+a+snub

My book came out today. On Amazon. So, I only started blogging recently, and this being a book review blog, I haven’t ventured away from reviewing, but I just really wanted to share this with you, as it’s been an exciting few days of firsts (somebody bought my book in another country before I’d told anyone about it, I found my cover on Google Images, and I charted quite decently in comedy fiction!). Also this is a predominantly chick lit site, and my book is … yup, you’ve guessed it, chick lit!

The book tells the story of twenty-something Heather Greene, who moves away from home for the first time to live with four male housemates. We get to know each of the guys and see how her quirky, infectious personality helps the sometimes-fraught relationships in the house as they all go about their daily lives. My aim for this book was to have characters that bounced off and yet complimented each other. I wanted it to be light hearted, romantic and funny but with drama that would grab people. Hopefully I succeeded.

Below is the blurb and I hope you enjoy!

HEATHER GREEN is a fun loving, happy go lucky, twenty-six year old who has remained upright and beaming despite a few wobbles in life. She wears her heart on her sleeve and pins on her thoughts for good measure.

We meet Heather as she moves out of her family home to share with four guys, much to the dismay of her long suffering (by his own admission!) boyfriend Graham. We follow her housemates and watch their sometimes funny, sometimes-fraught relationships as they go about their daily lives.

Join Heather as she navigates the simple things in life, her inability to remember the code for the house alarm, odd driving habits, general musings on chick flicks, casualties in cooking, as well as her attempts to talk down the “mad farmer with the gun.” Experience comedy and drama as we get to know her family and housemates, and, as an unexpected event finally takes her down, learn what happens when the last people you expected to turn to are actually the ones you need the most

2 thoughts on “It Started With A Snub by … well … me!

    • Aw thanks so much! it’s a crazy, crazy time, you get so tied up in story and characters, that you never think that it will actually get to the stage where people READ it!:)Hope you enjoy:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

