Upstairs, Downstairs … and the Lift in Between: A Novella (Drakenfall Book 1)

upstairsdownstair

Amazon UK

Amazon US

What they say: This is a complete stand alone 15K story with its own happy ending in the Drakenfall Series.

 Computer genius Maisy Potter crosses an ocean to take her dream holiday at the English country estate-turned-resort, Drakenfall … where the winsome Mark Prebys works below stairs. With him, Maisy discovers a carefree happiness she’s never known. But will the troubles dogging her from back home, a secret whispered behind parlour curtains, and misunderstandings to beat the band extinguish the magic they think they’ve found in each other? And if not, what happens when Maisy’s enchanting holiday ends?
The Review: I read this as part of the Love In An Elevator short story anthology (it has since been released as a standalone), and was taken straight away. It is told more in the manner of a Jane Austen classic, which to start with took me a little bit to get into, as it’s like a different language to me (to my shame I haven’t read many classics since my teenage years), then by the end of it I was taking down the book it’s preceding’s name to read. I adored the characters, smiled at the romance, and there were many hidden humor gems that made me nod along in appreciation. Even if I didn’t know of Geralyn Corcillo as one of the most inspirational, fun, supportive, hardworking people on social media, I would be all over this as it’s something that little bit different, so spellbinding and gorgeous that it’s perfect for this time of year. I would say this is one series I most definitely not be missing. Stay tuned for the review of A Drakenfall Christmas which is part 2 of this series as part of its blog tour.
Rating: 5/5
2 thoughts on “Upstairs, Downstairs … and the Lift in Between: A Novella (Drakenfall Book 1)

Leave a Reply

