#BlogTour #BookReview Spring Skies over Bluebell Castle by Sarah Bennett @rararesources

K3FpNQCk

QPWLnL7Q.jpeg

What they say: She wasn’t looking for love…When Lucie Kennington flees the bright lights of London for the quiet Derbyshire countryside, she’s shocked to discover that the heir to the Bluebell Castle estate is far from the wizened employer she expected.In fact, Arthur Ludworth might just be the most handsome man Lucie’s ever laid eyes on–and a terrible distraction! So when she stumbles across a legendary painting feared lost for centuries, shecan’t believe her luck–perhaps this is the hidden treasure to save Arthur and his family from ruin?But it’s only a matter of time before Lucie’s past catches up with her and by then it’s too late, she’s falling for him. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

Book 1:Spring Skies Over Bluebell CastleBook 2:Sunshine Over Bluebell CastleBook 3:Starlight Over Bluebell

Purchase Links

Amazon UK 

Amazon US 

Itunes

Kobo

The Review: You’ll remember my Lavender Bay gush ( read it here ) and how I said I had so many books by this aithor, the super talented Ms. Bennett, on my Kindle to get to. Unfortunately this has been my first book since, but wow, was it worth the wait!

We meet Arthur as he and his brothers are scattering his father’s ashes in a very creative way that made me catch my breath.

The descriptions of the setting, their home, a stately castle complete with all the trimmings reminded me of the beauty that can be found in Ms. Bennett’s books. This was then compounded as we moved to an, um toilet where we found Lucie getting ready for one of the most important days of her lives.

I actually thought the book was going to involve the auction house she had always been proud to work at. Her thoughts on a painting she discovered are what I meant about the descriptions being compounded (ha! Got you there!!)  and I was caught up in Lucie’s exhuberance and delight. But then … No I shall say no more!

I read this book late at night and sat up, highlighting and biting my lip in appreciation at the spell the words cast over me. I loved the characters, adored the settings, breathed in the art and history, and pretty much marvelled over the whole thing. I’ll admit I’d guessed the ending early on, and the finish itself didn’t quite compare to the rest of the book, but saying that the whole thing was an experience and I can’t wait to get to not only the next of this series, but back to her back catalogue. Not only an extremely satisfying read, but a fantastic one! Beyond (beyond beyond!) recommended. Thanks so muc hb to Rachel’s Random Resources and Digital HQ for the book in return for an honest review and for allowing me to be part of this fabulous blog tour!

Rating:4.5/5

About the author

zmq8ecgk.jpeg

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms,her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After–getting to write her own stories to share with others. Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants. Sarah is the author of the Butterfly Cove, Lavender Bay and the forthcoming Bluebell Castle trilogies,published by HQ Digital UK.

Social Media Links

Twitter

Facebook

Amazon Author Page

And now, how about you follow the rest of the blog tour?

a7Ie0MWk.jpeg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s