One Week ‘til Christmas by Belinda Missen @rararesources @belinda_missen

X3tBW3sw.png

 

2uADqssQ.jpeg

What they say: Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped onice and is now pressed against Isobel.Isobel knowsshe’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies–and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate. It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom–but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees–but what will happen when the week is over?

For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’twant to miss!

Purchase Links:

Amazon UK 

Amazon AU

Amazon US

Apple

Google Play

Kobo

Barnes and Noble

The Review: Anyone on Twitter will know I regularly promote this author as I’ve had a few experiences previously with her books and have always fallen in love with the wonder and magic of her romances. Here was beyond no exception, and, actually has catapulted her into my ‘authors I must read any new books of’ (the title of this list is a work in progress!)

I also (Yes, I am getting to the review) think I need to start a ‘best meeting of romantic leads’ list (again I think I’d title it differently), as this year has been a bit of a standout for me for the way  our love interests meet, with so many making me sit up with my hand to my heart and made my romantic senses throb with happiness.

And so we begin. An introduction to Isobel and we’re wandering through the streets thinking of Christmas, which is approaching and we meet a man who’s very obviously not having a great day. I was right there, in the busy, bustling street and got so excited over her fall (horrific of me I know, but her coming to her senses teamed with the obvious attraction was perfection!).

The book moved like this for me as I followed both extremely loveable characters around, actively awwing at their little asides to each other (there’s one point early on where they lean in to adress each other and my heart nearly burst!) and wondering how something so meant to be could be put in such jeopardy and also have an expiry date.

The romance was of the one thousand watt on the smile-o-meter kind, the backdrop the Christmas dream, the characters and story both compelling and so well done and actually this book has made me realise I need to do a round up again this year of all the fantastic Christmas books out there. Basically-go get and you’re welcome!! Thanks to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for the book in return for an honest review.

Rating 5 (hundred bazillion) out of 5.

About the author

MdHU3-gN.jpeg

 

Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being setup by a friend two states away.Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides herdays between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links–

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram @belinda_missen

 

 

 

 

xUrDG_XQ.jpeg.jpg

4 thoughts on “One Week ‘til Christmas by Belinda Missen @rararesources @belinda_missen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s