#Publicationday #BookReview Murder in Tuscany by T A Williams @TAWilliamsBooks

What they say: A brand new cozy crime series set in gorgeous Tuscany…It’s murder in paradise!
A remote retreat…

Nestled high in the Tuscan hills lies Villa Volpone, home to renowned crime writer Jonah Moore and his creative writing course. It’s also the last place retired DCI Dan Armstrong expected to spend his retirement! Dan’s no writer, but maybe this break will help him to think about the next chapter in his own life story?

A gruesome murder…

But only days into the course, Jonah Moore is found stabbed to death with his award-winning silver dagger! And Dan finds himself pulled out of retirement with a killer to catch.

Eleven possible suspects.

The other guests all seem shocked by Jonah’s death, but Dan knows that one of them must be lying. And as he and Italian Commissario Virgilio Pisano begin to investigate it quickly becomes clear that everyone at Villa Volpone has secrets to hide…

But can Dan discover who the murderer is before they strike again?

A gripping new murder mystery series by bestselling author T.A. Williams, perfect for fans of Lee Strauss and Beth Byers.

The Review: There are a few new pairings at the moment in the book world, and the one of T A Williams, someone who writes beautiful and warm chick lit set in stunning locations, was always going to be a match for this, a cozy murder mystery. We meet retired DCI Dan Armstrong as he arrives at a writing retreat in the beauty of Tuscany. He’s been sent on it as a retirement present/ prank by his force and isn’t quite sure he should be there. I warmed to Dan straight away, and was intrigued by the repertoire of characters. First I wondered who was going to ‘get it’ (be murdered), and then I wondered about each of the characters, my decisions jumping as we went. I was truly there and when the reveal came was very much surprised and then thrilled to get an ending that was very tv like (I used to live for Inspector Wexford, Morse, Midsomer Murders etc and the ending here very much reminded me of it, totally cinematic!)

I’ll admit I was so taken with this book I would easily have read in one go (but you know, kids, work etc etc;)) and will very much be following the new TA Williams direction and I have one or two people I will be buying it for come Christmas time and may consider it should I find it on audio for Mum to listen to!

Very much recommended. Sooo recommended in fact! Thanks to Netgalley and Boldwood books for the book in return for an honest review.

Rating: 5/5

One thought on “#Publicationday #BookReview Murder in Tuscany by T A Williams @TAWilliamsBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s