#Bookreview The Trip by Phoebe Morgan #netgalley @Phoebe_A_Morgan

What they say:

Four friends on the holiday of a lifetime. Until a vicious murder shatters their paradise.

Four friends who’d do anything for each other, until now.

Only one of them committed a crime.

But all four know how to keep a secret.

And they’re all guilty of something…

The Review: I knew that this was going to be right up my street from the second I read the blurb and oh my wordy word was it!(yes is the answer, just in case😉)

This is the story of four friends, two couples, who are heading off on holiday to Thailand. I was thrilled that we got a pov from most (one isn’t covered) and was sucked in almost immediately to their different personalities, secrets and problems.

From the off the settings were so perfectly done, with even the plane ride having issues and making me so nervous (I am so glad I didn’t read this on a plane!)

And that was what this book was, making you wonder what is going to happen, and when, a slow burn but with enough worrying incidents and the introduction of a character to mix it all up! I loved how the author would separate the characters and kill you with nerves but that ultimately and at times they were at least aware that something was wrong- nothing bugs me more than one person going through everything alone!!

All in all I adored this book and am absolutely wrecked from having to stay up to finish it. The characters, the twists, the setting, all of it really! I loved the twist in this one, I’ll admit the final final twist (last page twist is what I call them!) wasn’t for me, but aside from that just perfect. Fab fab book. Beyond recommended!

Rating:5:5

Leave a comment